THE CORPORATION OF THE TOWN OF GRAVENHURST BY-LAW NO. 2023-117

Being a By-law to Appoint a Committee of Adjustment for the Town of Gravenhurst

WHEREAS Section 44(1) of the Planning Act, R.S.O. 1990, Chapter P.13 authorizes a municipality to establish and appoint a Committee of Adjustment;

AND WHEREAS AND WHEREAS Section 44(3) of the Planning Act, R.S.O. 1990, Chapter P.13 sets out the term of office, being the duration of the Council term for public members and on an annual basis for members of Council;

AND WHEREAS the Corporation of the Town of Gravenhurst passed a recommendation on January 15th, 2008 to establish a Committee of Adjustment to be comprised of three (3) members of the public and two (2) members of Council;

AND WHEREAS Council passed By-law No. 2008-63 to govern the proceedings of the Committee of Adjustment which became effective July 16th, 2008;

NOW THEREFORE THE COUNCIL OF THE CORPORATION OF THE TOWN OF GRAVENHURST ENACTS AS FOLLOWS:

- THAT the following members of Council are hereby appointed to sit on the Committee of Adjustment on behalf of Council: Councillor Randy Jorgensen and Councillor Erin Strength;
- 2. **THAT** the following members of the public are appointed to sit on the Committee of Adjustment: Howard Ungerman, Jeff Watson and Stephen Sims;
- THAT Councillor Randy Jorgensen shall be appointed as Chair of the Committee of Adjustment;
- 4. **THAT** Councillor Strength shall be appointed as Vice-Chair of the Committee of Adjustment;
- 5. **THAT** Adam Ager, Manager of Planning Services, is hereby appointed as Secretary-Treasurer of Committee of Adjustment;
- 6. **THAT** Susan Flemming Planning Technician, and Angela Ghikadis, Planner, are hereby appointed as Deputy Secretary-Treasurer of Committee of Adjustment; and
- AND FINALLY THAT this By-law shall come into force and effect on the date that it is passed.

By-law 2023-117 Page 2 Committee of Adjustment Appointments

READ AND PASSED this 19th day of December, 2023.

Mayor

Deputy